16th Annual National Juried Exhibition

Juror: Clara Kim, Curatorial Assistant, San Francisco Art Institute

July 16 - August 26, 2000
Opening Reception: Sunday, July 16, 2 to 4 p.m.

The 33 artists exhibited this year were chosen from over 2,000 slides submitted by nearly 500 artists from the United States as well as Germany and Canada. Each year the BAC alternates media eligible for exhibit in our juried show. This year, painting sculpture, and mixed media were considered; next year, works on paper will be eligible. Each year, also, a different juror is chosen, changing the tenor of the exhibition as a whole.


Susan Anson
Doug Burch
Lise Byer
Yvonne Campbell
Antonio Castro
Iris Charabi-Berggren
Jessica Cohen
Deborah Colotti
Joseph Davidson
Nicola V. Donald
Gary Eklund
Nancy Elliott
Tiffany Forner
Erik Friedman
Tom Gager
Georgia June Goldberg
Nikki Hills
Arthur Huang
Amanda Hughen
Mary Allyson Iwata
Pamela Kessler
Catherine J. Lumenello
Gary Nakamoto
Isabelle Natale
Doug Navarra
Liz Oppenheimer
Josefina Posch
John Sheridan
Mark Takiguchi
Lisa Venditelli
Alexandra Von Burg
Kevin Willis